You are here: HomeAboutFreedom of InformationFOI Disclosure Log

FOI Disclosure Log

Our FOI Disclosure Log lists information we have released for public access in response to an FOI request.

We are required by section 11C of the FOI Act to publish a disclosure log on our website. Under the FOI Act, the publication of certain documents obtained through an FOI request must be done within 10 working days of the applicant being given access to the document(s).

The disclosure log requirement does not apply to:

  • personal information about any person if publication of that information would be ‘unreasonable’
  • information about the business, commercial, financial or professional affairs of any person if publication of that information would be ‘unreasonable’
  • other information covered by a determination made by the Australian Information Commissioner if publication of that information would be ‘unreasonable’
  • any information if it is not reasonably practicable to publish the information because of the extent of modifications that would need to be made to delete the information listed in the above dot points.

If you are unable to read the document format provided please contact our FOI Officer by email at foi@agedcarecomplaints.gov.au. We will try to meet all reasonable requests for an alternate format of the document in a timely manner.

Information attached to, or referred to, in the our FOI Disclosure Log will generally be removed after 12 months, unless the information has enduring public value.

FOI reference no. Date of access FOI request Information published in the disclosure log Description of document
2017/002 7/10/2016 Documents relating to an Aged Care Complaints Commissioner 1 document released in full [PDF 755 KB] Department of Health, Home Care Packages Programme Operational Manual December 2015
14/15-169 12/09/2016 Final internal report of complaints resulting in the issue of directions, in between 1 January 2013 and 6 May 2015, in relation to the following categories of issues

 

  1. Health and personal care
  2. Medication management, in particular chemical restraint
  3. Physical environment, in particular infestation control and resident safety
  4. Choice and dignity
  5. Falls and fall prevention
  6. Personal property
  7. Abuse
  8. Restraint
59 documents released with exemptions

Please email foi@agedcarecomplaints.gov.au if you would like a copy of these documents

Various redacted reports
14/15-025 22/7/2016 Documents relating to an Aged Care Complaints Scheme case and Ombudsman investigation 7 documents released in full[PDF 2.89 MB] Aged Care Complaints Scheme: satisfaction survey

Aged Care Complaints Scheme: Service Commitment fact sheet

Extracts from Aged Care Complaints Scheme Guidelines

Aged Care Complaints Scheme: how to release protected information fact sheet

Department of Health and Ageing: Review rights fact sheet

Extract from the Complaints Principles 2011

Australian Aged Care Quality Agency Accreditation Standards

2016/010 6/7/2016 Documents relating to an Aged Care Complaints Scheme case 4 documents released in full[PDF 1.43 MB] Aged Care Complaints Scheme: Service Commitment fact sheet

Department of Social Services Notice of Collection fact sheet

Department of Social Services: Review Rights fact sheet

Department of Social Services Notice of Collection fact sheet

2016/07 14/6/2016 Documents relating to an Aged Care Complaints Scheme case 1 document released in full[PDF 1.02 MB] Excerpt from the Return Unwanted Medicines protocol
2016/01 29/3/2016 Documents relating to an Aged Care Complaints Scheme case 2 documents released in full[PDF 845 KB] Aged Care Complaints Scheme: our service commit: our service commitment
Notices of Collection